Once you are finished adding segments to your Trip, you can Publish it to make it available to your Travellers.
1. Click the blue Publish button in the top right-hand corner.
2. Add an optional note for your Travellers, which will be included in their welcome email.
3. Choose to publish either an interactive or read-only version of your Trip.
- The interactive version will allow your clients to access the Web View as well as the PDF version, while the read-only version will only include the PDF copy.
3. Your Trip will now appear as Published in your Dashboard.
4. If you make changes to a Trip after Publishing, you will need to Re-Publish your Trip to ensure all revisions go live for your Travellers. You can decide whether to notify them of these changes or not.
Once a Trip is Published, it cannot be un-Published. However, if you remove a Traveller, they will lose access to the Trip via Web View and mobile app.