Will the current MyTripRoute app automatically update to the new version?
How will this update affect my app account?
If you are logged into your MyTripRoute app account on Friday, December 1st, you will be automatically logged out once the update has been made. You will be required to log back into your app account and to be connected to wifi for the update and for your trip itineraries to load. If you have a trip in the near future, ensure you make the update prior to leaving!
You will not lose access to any of your trip itineraries - all of your trips will still be available once you have completed the update.
Email email@example.com to learn more!